Brennyn: restarting

So I’ve become so disconnected from the whole writing gig that I haven’t even touched my book in almost… well, since I finished book 3 and everyone just gave me the big shrug-ola.

So, James and I are re-reading the first chapers of book 4 that I managed to punch out and then discussing them, hoping to kickstart my brain back into action on this.

The problem is that the characters, the story, and I have three different opinions on how to write and structure the fourth book.

And they, not I, are usually correct.

Reread the opening chapter/prelude and about half the first chapter today, corrected some mispellings. I miss my characters, but they’re not talking to me right now.

C’mon guys. I’ll buy the beer!

Leave a Reply

